Governors and Staff

Senior Management Team

Mrs H Brown: Head Teacher/ Designated Safeguarding Lead/Humanities Lead/ French Lead

Mrs N Ferguson: Deputy Head Teacher/ Y2 Teacher/ EYFS Lead/Science Lead

Teaching Staffing

Mrs M Kelly: Reception Class Teacher/ Computing Lead


Mrs Moseley: Year 1 Class Teacher/ Art and D&T Lead

Mrs James: Year 3 Class Teacher/RE Lead

Ms Alcock: Year 3 Class Teacher/Maths Lead

Miss D McGonigle: Year 4  Class Teacher/Literacy Lead

Ms Spurrier: Year 5 Class Teacher: SENDCO

Mrs J Roberts: Year 6 Class Teacher/ Assessment lead/ Music Lead

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A Mooney: Reception Class Teaching Assistant/Assistant PE Lead

Mrs  L Tobin ( PSHCE and Global learning Lead)

Mrs M Quinn ( P.E. Lead)

Mrs Laycock

Mrs Fairhurst

Miss P  Bancroft (Forest School Lead)

School Office

Mrs M Ashbrooke: Office Manager


Site Team

Vacancy: Site manager

Miss D Lightfoot: Cleaner

Miss S Jennings: Cleaner

Mrs J Gaffney : Cleaner

Mid Day Assistants  

Mrs J Gaffney

Miss  D lightfoot                                 

Mrs S Standring

Mrs Diane Smart


Mr J Fisher: Chair of Governors                             

Mrs S Day: Vice-Chair of Governors

Mrs R Povey: Foundation Governor

Mr John Popham:Foundation Governor

Ms L Vas: Foundation Governor 

Ms Anne Alexander:Foundation Governor

Mrs  R Greenwood: Foundation Governor                                            

Mrs K Dowson: Parent Governor

Mrs M Mullinor: Parent Governor

Mrs W Beastall: LA Governor

Mrs N Ferguson: Staff Governor

Mrs H Brown: Headteacher



Contact the School

St Annes Catholic Primary School

Wellington Road

Main Contact: Mrs M Ashbrooke, School Business Manager

Tel: 01270 685353

Quick Links

What Our Parents Say

"Each child is encouraged to grow to their full potential” Parent
“I feel safe here and am very lucky with so many things to do and learn" Child